my thoughts on why God doesnt like fluoride

An intelligent heart acquires knowledge, and the ear of the wise seeks knowledge. – proverbs 18: 15

My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge.. – Hosea 4:6

this weekend was wonderful. my parents, my brother and his family, and my family went to myrtle beach for a family vacation. now, i am not going to say that it was all peaches and splendidly creamy..WOW, the beach becomes a whole new playing field when children are involved. All the diapers, sunscreen, bottles and baby whatnot that has to be dragged around makes that sun and sand a bit more annoying. needless to say, we still had a great time and I really enjoyed getting to take a break. Spending time with my family is something that, in the past, I have loathed..but now, it is something that I treasure.

In past K (i wont say my whole last name..im not trying to get killed by some internet crazy person) family vacations things have sometimes been a struggle..to say the least. The last big vacation that we took.. my brother and I ended up having a full blown fight at a rest stop. We were almost home..and that last bathroom stop proved to be our breaking point. My dad had to pull the van over to the side of the rest stop exit ramp so me and Lee could duke it out. The scene of me and Lee rolling around on the ground is something that brings my family great laughter now..but still, the same scenario could very much so happen again. that same spirit of who gets the remote..or who gets to sit in the good chair can still come out when there are siblings involved no matter how old you are.

everything went smoothly as possible during our vacation..until today at lunch. We all met for lunch right before parting ways to go home. For a brief moment my brother and I almost got into it. Thankfully, we worked it out and a disaster was avoided. Throughout the whole vacation, everywhere that we went..my actions of avoiding water with fluoride was obvious and unavoidable. Fluoride is not good for us. I will flat out say it..I really dont care what people think of me because I know that if they did their own research they would most likely come to the same conclusion. Now you may have different opinions on it..but., most likely, you probably dont have an opinion on it at all.  I mean who thinks about fluoride? who cares? ummm..this girl does. im not really sure why my brother and I butted heads about it today..but,I guess that my opinionated ways just got a little annoying to him. (i am not surprised by this because I am pretty obnoxious) I dont even remember how it started..but, I got upset because members of my family were saying things that belittled my opposition to fluoride.. things that I took as trying to make me feel stupid for going the extra mile to drink water that was fluoride free. What upset me was really not the fact that they did not agree..what upset me was the fact that they so easily brushed off  about something that I feel so strongly about..something that I want them to know as well, for the benefit of their health. The fact that so many people do not care about something as obviously negative and medically wrong as the forced medication that our government pushes upon us through putting fluoride (a drug) into our water is something that drives me insane..and my family not supporting my feelings is just hard for me to swallow.  Family is supposed to be a support system..and it just upset me that I could not even be taken seriously by the only people in this entire world who i have to really fall back on. Now, dont get me wrong..my family loves me, that is something that I do not question. I just wish that they would believe me enough to take my viewpoint into consideration instead of joking about it at my expense. One thing my brother ( who i really do love dearly 🙂 said to me today was, “have you come to this conclusion by doing more research than watching one video.” I can understand were he is coming from because fluoride being in our water is something that most of us do not question. I mean, it is in our water because the powers that be put it there. Well tonight.. as I searched around trying to figure out how I could make my viewpoint a little more relevent I found exactly what I was looking for. I have sent my family emails containing my findings and I hope that what I sent will be enough to cause concern so that they will do some serious research on their own.  Hopefully it will make sense to you as well.

His divine power has given us everything we need for life.. – 2 peter 1:3

All things were made by him; and without him was not anything made that was made.  In him was life; and the life was the light of men. – john 1: 3-4

But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus – Philippians 4:19

How wonderful is breast milk? Breastmilk is a miracle substance that even modern science cannot copy. God created breast milk..that is why science cannot duplicate it. Science cannot touch God. Do you know that human breastmilk contains a very small amount of fluoride? The fact that the body of a nursing mother filters fluoride from reaching her milk speaks volumes to me..I would hope it would to any christian who understands that all good things come from God. God isn’t going to hurt us. As a study published by the US National Library of Medicine National Institutes of Health (click here for the article) says..

“The mean concentration of fluoride in breast milk obtained from 32 women consuming drinking water that contained < 0.16 ppm was 0.004 ppm, whereas breast milk obtained from 112 women consuming drinking water containing 1 ppm reportedly was 0.009 ppm.8 Similar levels of fluoride concentrations of breast milk and colostrum (0.008 ppm) have been reported by Spak et al.1 However, Spak et al1 found no significant difference in breast milk fluoride concentrations of mothers living in areas with low and high drinking-water fluoride concentrations.”

so what does that show us? No matter how much fluoride that a nursing mother may consume.. her body will filter it and keep it away from her breastmilk. Some may say that fluoride naturally occurs in nature so it is from God..however, the chemicals in our water are not the element that naturally occurs in nature..as the Salt Lake Tribune shares in the following..what is in our water is by no means natural..

“Even the Davis County residents who voted for water fluoridation two years ago should be happy that opponents are close to forcing the issue back onto the ballot this fall. The additive most people assumed they would be getting — the pharmaceutical-grade sodium fluoride found in toothpaste, pills and dental treatments — is not the stuff flowing from taps today in the county’s southern end. Instead, the Weber Basin Water Conservancy District took a more economical path and bought fluorosilicic acid. Those who had visions of sterile white laboratories when they voted for fluoride weren’t thinking of fluorosilicic acid. Improbable as this sounds, much of it is recovered from the scrubbing solution that scours toxins from smokestacks at phosphate fertilizer plants. Water fluoridation has turned a tremendous hazardous waste disposal expense into a multimillion-dollar profit for fertilizer manufacturers”

if that isnt enough..will you please allow me to go on and share more about the dangers it may cause. this is from an article I found on PRNewswire. The second link at the bottom of the this entry will take you to the article if you would like to read the entire thing.

The research team reports, “It is important to be aware of this serious problem and avoid the use of toothpaste and items that contain fluoride, particularly in children as they are more susceptible to the toxic effects of fluoride.” (1)

“Fluoride can be toxic by ingesting one part per million (ppm), and the effects are not immediate, as they can take 20 years or more to become evident,” they write.

Most fluoridating U.S. public drinking water suppliers add fluoride chemicals to deliver 1 ppm fluoride (equal to about 1 milligram per quart) intending to benefit teeth and not to purify the water.

“Fluoridation clearly jeopardizes our children and must be stopped,” says attorney Paul Beeber, President, NYSCOF.  “We can actually see how fluoride has damaged children’s teeth with dental fluorosis; but we can’t see the harm it’s doing to their brains and other organs. No U.S. researcher is even looking,” says Beeber.

Valdez-Jimenez, et al. describe studies that show fluoride induces changes in the brain’s physical structure and biochemistry which affects the neurological  and mental development of individuals including cognitive processes, such as learning and memory.

“Fluoride is capable of crossing the blood-brain barrier, which may cause biochemical and functional changes in the nervous system during pregnancy, since the fluoride accumulates in brain tissue before birth,” they write.*

Animal studies show fluoride’s toxic brain effects include classic brain abnormalities found in patients with Alzheimer’s disease, Valdez-Jimenez’s team reports.

A different research team (Tang et al.) reported in 2008 that “A qualitative review of the studies found a consistent and strong association between the exposure to fluoride and low IQ.” (Biological Trace Element Research)  (2)

In 2006, the U.S. National Research Council’s (NRC) expert fluoride panel reviewed fluoride toxicology and concluded, “It’s apparent that fluorides have the ability to interfere with the functions of the brain.” And, “Fluorides also increase the production of free radicals in the brain through several different biological pathways. These changes have a bearing on the possibility that fluorides act to increase the risk of developing Alzheimer’s disease.” (3)

On April 12, 2010, Time magazine listed fluoride as one of the “Top Ten Common Household Toxins” and described fluoride as both “neurotoxic and potentially tumorigenic if swallowed.” (4)

Phyllis Mullenix, Ph.D., was the first U.S. scientist to find evidence that fluoride damages the brain. She published her animal study in a respected peer-reviewed scientific journal in 1995 (5) and then was fired for doing so.(6)

Vyvyan Howard, M.D., Ph.D., a prominent fetal toxicologist and past-President of the International Society of Doctors for the Environment, said that current brain/fluoride research convinces him that we should stop water fluoridation.

Many communities have stopped or rejected fluoridation in the past several years  – the most recent is Fairbanks, Alaska.  This year, seven New York City Council Members co-sponsored legislation to stop fluoridation in NYC.

ok..so are you starting to see anything wrong with this picture..or at least seeing this as something to feel some concern about? All that said, the only point that I wanted to make here..was that God created our bodies to remove fluoride from what we feed our children. Does that say anything to you? I am so passionate about all this because I truly believe that this stuff is hurting our bodies..our God given temples. The list goes on and on about why this stuff is not good for us but I will just end this with some links and you can do some research on your own if you feel the need to do so.

He draws up the drops of water, which distill as rain to the streams; the clouds pour down their moisture and abundant showers fall on mankind. -Job 36: 27-28

http://www.fluoridealert.org/50-reasons.htm (50 reasons to oppose fluoride)

http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/new-study-fluoride-can-damage-the-brain—avoid-use-in-children-124299299.html

http://fluoridation.com/censor.htm (info on the fluoride cover up)

http://www.fluoridation.com/calgaryh.htm (risks and benefits)

http://www.nofluoride.com/ (what doctors are saying about fluoride)

http://www.cottagecountrynow.ca/opinion/letters/article/1014683–more-scientific-evidence-against-water-fluoridation

One thought on “my thoughts on why God doesnt like fluoride

Leave a Reply

