on wisdom, protection, and how the search must go on.

Almost every time that I decline a food or drink for myself or for my children, I am looked at with the same face.. it’s a face that says, Now there’s something else that you think is bad!..really? Something that I hear quite often from a few of my family members is,

Why do you run yourself weary from constantly researching things and placing all these restrictions in your diet and into your lifestyle? Everything is gonna kill us anyways..so why does it really matter? We pray blessing over the food so that God will bless it to our bodies. Dont you think that God will protect your family from the harmful stuff?

I agree that, according to his will for our lives,  God will protect us from the harmful things in our environment, but I do not believe that we should use this as a crutch to avoid learning new things or expanding our minds to ways that we can be healthier. We live in the age of information. Everything that we desire to learn, we can find access to.

I truly believe that God desires for us to choose to live a healthy lifestyle. He gave us wisdom to make the right decisions for ourselves and for our families. Baby steps..that’s all that it takes..just start with one thing at a time.

“I have set before you life and death, blessings and curses. Now choose life so that you and your children my live.” – Deuteronomy 30: 19

 

Leave a Reply

