Have you heard?! Our God is GREAT!

This morning my kids and I had to take my husband to work. It was a big change of routine and im glad..everyone needs a breath of change every once in while. As we were driving back home, the song by Chris Tomlin, How Great is our God, came on the radio..I turned it up and my kids and I praised God all the way home. Looking in my rear view mirror and seeing my 6 year old daughter lifting her little hands and singing this to her God is a moment that I will never ever forget. This is a song that we need to play everyday to our children. They will learn the chorus quickly. With all the hatred now days and the need to be “politically correct’- I shudder to think what would happen to my children if I didn’t share the love of Jesus with them. I shudder to think of the outcome – if every day I did not stand in for my children.. stand in for them garnishing the sword of the spirit and the shield of faith while fighting in the war that satan is waging against their soul. We live in a society that says its ok to talk about any god but the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob..The God who lowered himself to man by sending his own son – Jesus Christ – to die and be resurrected for the sins of the world..The one and only true God who stands alone above all others clothed in glorious righteousness..our soon coming King! I want to ingrain into my children that their GOD IS GREAT!!

I challenge everyone to put down everything else for the next 4 minutes..no matter what you are in the midst of doing..listen to this song. Give the next four minutes to God.

Capture

Leave a Reply

