Morning Ramblings with God — Confusion.

For any of you who feel led this morning to give up 3 minutes of your time and listen to this mad sounding lady, you will hear that I made this recording early this morning as a way to document my heart so that I would be able to write a blog about it at some point later on today. I am at a loss this morning and can’t quite find the words to express what I spoke into my phone this morning (im sure I looked like such a ding bat..thankfully, the I do not care what the birds think of me)..since the words are unavailable at the moment, I will just expose these struggles..these inner struggles that have me somewhat weary this morning in their raw form.

confusion

I am not sure where exactly this all is coming from. For the first time in a long, long time, I am trying to please the Lord. I am making a conscience attempt to lay down the things which cloud my heart.. the things about me that hurt the heart of God. I never even worried this much in the past – when I was living in very dark sin and bondage. So I just don’t understand why I am feeling these things now.

I do not expect many people (if any..well I can always count on my mom and dad to listen) to actually listen to this (it does not hurt my feelings at all, by the way). But if you do listen and feel the Holy Spirit prompting you, please share with me your thoughts. Please lift me up in prayer and just call out my name at some point today.
Am I the only person who has ever dealt with feeling this way? I guess the best way that I can find right now (as I rush to finish this so I can get my kids ready for church) to describe how I feel is that I am torn between the God of Judgment and the ever-loving Redeemer of the lost.. which one is my God? And, as I suppose the answer is, if they are both the Almighty..how can I make sense of this in my own life and not feel like I can never be worthy?

6 thoughts on “Morning Ramblings with God — Confusion.

  1. Briana, as I listened to you talking the thought came to me to tell you that the sins you mentioned are unknown to God. He has forgiven you and you will not be judged for them at any time. Satan is bringing them to your mind and condemning you but this condemnation does not come from the Lord. You will overcome satan even as Jesus did in the wilderness temptation as He told satan, “It is written.” Do not listen to satan but listen to Jesus through His word. You are an overcomer through what Jesus provided for you on the cross. You stand justified before God because you have accepted Jesus Christ as your Savior.

    1. Romans 5:16 And the gift is not like that which came through the one who sinned. For the judgment which came from one offense resulted in condemnation, but the free gift which came from many offenses resulted in justification.Romans 5:15-17 (in Context) Romans 5 (Whole Chapter) Other Translations 2. Romans 5:18 Therefore, as through one man’s offense judgment came to all men, resulting in condemnation, even so through one Man’s righteous act the free gift came to all men, resulting in justification of life.Romans 5:17-19 (in Context) Romans 5 (Whole Chapter) Other Translations 3. Romans 8:1 [ Free from Indwelling Sin ] There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit. Briana, you are precious to me and to God. You are pure in His sight because God sees you through Jesus Christ. Believe in Him and have peace from all confusion.

    Love always,

    MaMa

      The Lord is my rock…in whom I take refuge… Psalm 18:2

    >________________________________ > From: The Refurbished Rogue’s Blog >To: raisincake65@yahoo.com >Sent: Sunday, September 15, 2013 9:42 AM >Subject: [New post] Morning Ramblings with God — Confusion. > > > > WordPress.com >the referbished rogue posted: “For any of you who feel led this morning to give up 3 minutes of your time and listen to this mad sounding lady, you will hear that I made this recording early this morning as a way to document my heart so that I would be able to write a blog about it at ” >

  2. Dearest Briana….You are having growing pains and all you have to know is that God loves you unconditionally and He has a wonderful plan for your life. Just put yourself in His wonderful hands and He will lead the way. We love you so very much….Mrs. Ann & Mr. Joe

  3. Brianna… I think every believer deals with this “confusion” quite often… the awesome truth to hold onto is that Jesus is the author and finisher of our faith… Philippians 2:12-13 comes to mind as well… “12 Therefore, my beloved, as you have always obeyed, so now, not only as in my presence but much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling, 13 for it is God who works in you, both to will and to work for his good pleasure.”… you talked about fear and concern over experiencing the judgement seat of Christ – a healthy fear would lead us to cry out fo Jesus to rescue us from our sins daily (hourly, secondly?), not in the sense of saving us from God’s wrath, but making us more like Him in the process of santification… I picture it like this – Satan fires his darts at us, full of accusation and hopelessness, bringing confusion to our minds… we hold up our shield of faith, faith on the firm foundation of Jesus and His righteousness which covers us, and knowing our hopelessness without God, we cry out to Him to empower us to fight against sin by living in His promises… it is a constant challenge, but BECAUSE God is at work in us, the God of HOPE, the God who never lies, we can fall into His arms and be safe, and then go out in His strength and glorify His name, making Him great to a world that ignores and hates Him… Lord Jesus, I ask that you renew a right spirit in Brianna, that you answer her desparate cry for truth and equip her for every good work that you will do in her life. Help her to treasure you above all else, and share the joy she has found in you with those around her. Make her light shine brightly in this crooked and twisted generation. May it be so Lord Jesus. Amen…

Leave a Reply

